quick update…

I’m in the process of gathering a list of the reasearch and ideas I looked at while developing this project. In the meantime here are a couple of progress images…

I’ve had practice run of suspending the small assemblages. I want to avoid any kind of grid pattern and instead have more of a sense of flow, moving from bottom left to top right…IMG_8998

 

Plaster casts: working on finalising the layout on paper before assembling the plinth…

IMG_9012

 

Satin print arrived yesterday, three smaller ones to arrive early in the week… I’m really happy with glossy, shiny-ness of the fabric, almost wet-look. This was important because I wanted each section of the installation to have really distinct qualities: the plaster is dry, matt, and even; the assemblages are full of textures and rough edges; and now I feel the fabric print offers something more fluid.

IMG_9014IMG_9015

 

Leave a Reply

